The Mays Family Scholarship Fund 2017

The scholarship application period for this program has closed, so you cannot apply at this time.
Preview Forms

The Mays Family Scholarship Fund has decided to provide 3 scholarships to students who reside in or are permanent residents of Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana or Michigan.

Recipients will be awarded a one-time scholarship of $1,500 for the 2017-18 academic year.

To be eligible for this opportunity you must:

- Be a student who attends Howard University, other HBCU’s, or attends one of the following institutions: University of Chicago, Michigan State University, Western Michigan University, Indiana State University, University of Arkansas, Indiana University, or the University of Illinois

- Have a minimum GPA of 2.8 on a 4.0 scale

- Reside or be permanent resident of Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana or Michigan

- Have a demonstrated unmet, financial need

Application requirements:

- Student online application

- One-page personal statement of career interest & goals

- Current transcript

- One (1) letter of recommendation


If you have any questions, please email Jeff Darden II

Loading, please wait...